Isola Bella
Chiesa Taormina
Piazza IX Aprile
Teatro Antico
Taormina, Italy, 2-3 September 2018
ISICAS: A CAS Journal Track Symposium

The International Symposium on Integrated Circuits and Systems (ISICAS) invites high-quality submissions for presenting original work in the areas of integrated Circuits and Systems. Topics in the area of analog, digital, power, energy, biomedidical, sensor interfaces, and communication systems are welcome. The submission should describe integrated implementations, in hybrid, SiP, or SoC forms of circuits or systems with experimental results.

The symposium will not produce proceedings; all the accepted papers will be published in two special issues of TCAS-I and TCAS-II (in the ratio of 1 to 2) shortly after the results are presented at ISICAS 2018.

Perspective authors should submit their manuscript either to the IEEE Trans. on Circuits and Systems – Part I (https://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/tcas1) or to the IEEE Trans. on Circuits and Systems – Part II (https://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/tcas2). Submitted manuscripts shall be subject to the standard review process of the corresponding journal, and shall be prepared following the respective instructions for authors. As such, shorter contributions (5-pages in length) should be submitted to TCAS-II, while longer manuscripts (indicatively beyond 8-9 pages) shall have TCAS-I as a target. Please refer to the Information for Authors page for further details. Accepted Manuscript, and those subject to (straightforward) Minor Revision at the moment of creating the ISICAS 2018 Technical Program, shall be given the possibility to present the work at the Symposium. The focus of the Symposium will be therefore on peer-to-peer interactions and technical discussions on a pleasant and stimulating environment.

The venue of the conference will be at "Palazzo Duchi di Santo Stefano" in Taormina city center. The working language of the conference is English.


Extended deadline for papers submission: April 16, 2018
Notification of acceptance: June 30, 2018


Franco Maloberti (University of Pavia) General Co-Chair
Amara Amara (TdH, Lausanne, Switzerland) General Co-Chair
Edoardo Bonizzoni (University of Pavia) TPC Co-Chair
Jose M. De la Rosa (CNM Seville) TPC Co-Chair
Alessandro Cabrini (University of Pavia) Finance Chair
Salvatore Pennisi (University of Catania) Local Arrangment Chair